Postage Stamps by Type Designers

To celebrate eleven months since the publication of
Lance Hidy’s Designing the Mentoring Stamp
we’ve uploaded over 300 Web pages showcasing
over 300 postage stamps from our collection of stamps
designed by designers of typefaces. Nineteen celebrated
designers are featured on these pages, including

Wim Crouwel
S.H. de Roos
Adrian Frutiger
Eric Gill
S.L. Hartz
Lance Hidy
Erik Spiekermann
Reynolds Stone
Georg Trump
Gerard Unger
Julian Waters
Hermann Zapf

Get started on the collection here:

Although it’s possible to pick and choose which designer’s
philatelic work you’d like to study, the easiest way to see all
of the stamps, is to simply click on one stamp to see the next.

If you thought you knew all about the work of the above designers,
I guarantee you’ll find new work you never knew they’d done.

I hope you enjoy the collection. Please tell your friends.

image: vk_red-1.jpg


Log in to reply